Reviews

W

blue bell, pennsylvania 19422

10/21/2010

Cost: $1500
Description of work:

We discovered a leak in our finished basement. Larry removed the rotted/mold materials and treated the structural pieces. He also tested for mold after remediation was complete.

Larry did a great job and removed all of the rotted wood and drywall. Price was a little higher than we expected.

Description of work:

We discovered a leak in our finished basement. Larry removed the rotted/mold materials and treated the structural pieces. He also tested for mold after remediation was complete.

Cost: $1500
J

harleysville, pennsylvania 19438

11/23/2010

Cost: $500
Description of work:

A small crack in a water pipe led to some water damage in my (finished) basement. As a result some mold started to form on the drywall and cement floor (noticed after the carpeting and padding was removed). We needed a relatively minor mold remediation.

Larry, the owner, did a great job. His prices were so, so much better than his competitors. Other competitors (listed high on the Angie's List) refused to come to my home for less than $1,000 for an inspection plus $1,500 for the minimum in remediation work. However, Larry did a really nice and thorough job, which included $150 for inspection and some lab testing, and $350 for the clean-up and floor sealant. I'd highly recommend him. Note: The other competitors will try to scare you and make you believe that all the other companies don't have certification and follow proper clean-up procedures -- thus, they try to charge super-high fees... Larry (Mold Busters) is certified and he charged an honest prices for a job well done.

Description of work:

A small crack in a water pipe led to some water damage in my (finished) basement. As a result some mold started to form on the drywall and cement floor (noticed after the carpeting and padding was removed). We needed a relatively minor mold remediation.

Cost: $500
B

wayne, pennsylvania 19087

01/23/2011

Cost: $350
Description of work:

We had a small mold problem in a storage room in our finished basement. We needed some drywall removed and the wood studs treated for mold. Larry removed the drywall and some insulation and treated the area for mold.

I called Larry at Mold Busters and he was very responsive. He made it through a recent snow storm to make his appointment to give us an estimate. It was a small job (two 8 foot walls), but he had no problem quoting us a price which we found very reasonable. He was punctual on the day of the work and he completed the work promptly and professionally. Even though he found a bit more mold and had to cut out some extra drywall, he only charged the quoted price. All in all we were very satisfied and would not hesitate to use Larry again and to recommend him.

Description of work:

We had a small mold problem in a storage room in our finished basement. We needed some drywall removed and the wood studs treated for mold. Larry removed the drywall and some insulation and treated the area for mold.

Cost: $350
s

royersford, pennsylvania 19468

04/30/2011

Cost: $395
Description of work:

Mold testing and remediation.

Larry was awesome. He did a thorough test of our entire house, from baseboards to basement to attic. Nothing was overlooked. He showed us a few minor areas where there was mold, and told us the simple fixes to remediate it. He will fix it for you, of course, but he never pressured us into thinking that was what was necessary. He took air samples to send off to the lab, and sent us the results in a timely manner. For us, getting mold testing was just a peace of mind, as our daughter seems to get sick constantly. Thankfully, everything for us, turned out just fine, and that's the best possible scenario, but if we ever felt there was a problem again, I would call him in a second. He's very knowledgeable, professional and responsive.

Description of work:

Mold testing and remediation.

Cost: $395
L

perkasie, pennsylvania 18944

07/20/2011

Cost: $1200
Description of work:

MoldBusters remediated mold remnants from an attic space that was about 20' long and a 5' rafter area. The appropriate chemicals were used and insulation was replaced as needed. All materials were taken away and disposed of as per federal guidelines.

MoldBusters came out promptly and gave me an estimate with a clear, complete explanation of the services he would provide. He answered all of my questions in a professional way. I did interview other Angie's List providers but found Larry to be the best choice because of professionalism, his willingness to educate me on the work and his courtesy. I liked that the person who provided the estimate was also providing the service. I was unwilling to have unknown individuals enter my house. He is also fully certified and insured. He arrived promptly on the agreed upon date and completed the work exactly as he said he would. The room that had the area to be remediated included an older jewelry box that my 84 year old mother had just cleaned out. She had dropped jewelry on the floor and Larry gave it to me. I felt confident that he was honest through our meeting, but this just confirmed it. I would highly recommend MoldBusters to future consumers.

Description of work:

MoldBusters remediated mold remnants from an attic space that was about 20' long and a 5' rafter area. The appropriate chemicals were used and insulation was replaced as needed. All materials were taken away and disposed of as per federal guidelines.

Cost: $1200
P

fort washington, pennsylvania 19034

09/13/2011

Cost: $800
Description of work:

I had a leak in the roof that caused water damage in the ceiling and walls in a corner of my family room. We discovered mold in the ceiling drywall so we called Larry. Larry removed all of the damaged materials and treated the frame and floor in the entire area with anti-microbial spray and paint. He had to remove a section of paneled wall in order to get the wet drywall out from behind. He did this carefully so we could preserve the paneling.

Larry was very easy to work with. He came very promptly to assess the situation and provide his estimate. He told it like it is and described what was necessary and nothing more. When he came to do the job he brought his industrial HEPA vacuum to keep the air clean. He was extremely thorough and meticulous in his treatment of the affected area. The remediated area of the room is very clean and shows the precision of his work. I picked Larry on the basis of prior Angie's List reviews and didn't get other estimates, so I don't know how his price compares, but knowing how expensive mold remediation can get, I think it was pretty reasonable for the work he performed. I am very happy with the job he did and would recommend him and use him again, although I hope I don't have to.

Description of work:

I had a leak in the roof that caused water damage in the ceiling and walls in a corner of my family room. We discovered mold in the ceiling drywall so we called Larry. Larry removed all of the damaged materials and treated the frame and floor in the entire area with anti-microbial spray and paint. He had to remove a section of paneled wall in order to get the wet drywall out from behind. He did this carefully so we could preserve the paneling.

Cost: $800
J

media, pennsylvania 19063

09/21/2011

Cost: $1550
Description of work:

Remediation of mold in the crawl space including removing all the insulation.

Found MoldBusters on Angie's list and after using his service, agree with the other positive reviews here. Took care of my crawl space, disinfected and sealed all the joists. Very happy with the work. I thought the price was very fair, especially compared to other estimates I had gotten.

Description of work:

Remediation of mold in the crawl space including removing all the insulation.

Cost: $1550
D

radnor, pennsylvania 19087

09/23/2011

Cost: $750
Description of work:

Larry helped lift a plywood floor to check for mold, removed a 30' x 20' carpet and pad that were moldy, removed tiles, and baseboards that were affected, He also opened a portion of our laundry room ceiling to remove moldy dry wall. Then he put antimicrobial paint and spray where appropriate. He also removed all debris.

Larry was very considerate of our wishes and took care of a problem we had no idea how to solve. We were grateful that Angie's List helped us find him.

Description of work:

Larry helped lift a plywood floor to check for mold, removed a 30' x 20' carpet and pad that were moldy, removed tiles, and baseboards that were affected, He also opened a portion of our laundry room ceiling to remove moldy dry wall. Then he put antimicrobial paint and spray where appropriate. He also removed all debris.

Cost: $750
T

blue bel, pennsylvania 19422

10/03/2011

Cost: $1100
Description of work:

Visual mold inspection and took air samples in 3 areas of the house. Full report of air sampling was issued to us the same day the lab returned results to him. Due to water entering the crawl space because of a faulty gutter and leaking service line, mold had formed on various stored items including insulation, joists and wood studs. Larry removed everything from the crawl space including all the insulation, bagged and hauled to the curb for trash pickup. In the basement area, he removed mold damaged drywall 4 feet up and sprayed with proper solution. Damaged drywall was also hauled to curb. He completely removed all wall to wall carpeting and padding in the basement, again hauling it to the curb for pickup. Larry then applied an anti-fungal fogging (Sporicidin) to the entire area and at my request also fogged the heating ducts in case any mold was growing in there. Very professional, Larry's personal protection included full body suit, gloves, respirator, etc.

Because of a health issue, we were advised to get a mold test done. Not having any experience in this area we turned to Angie's List and found Mold Busters as being A rated and also nearby. From the initial phone call the experience couldn't have been smoother. Larry's knowledge of mold testing and remediation was shared in terms we could understand and best of all there was no high pressure to have any of the work done. A fully detailed estimate was provided. He spent a good part of the day here and worked continuously until completed. Larry also pointed out and serviced areas that were not included on his estimate. Most contractors I've dealt with look for additional work they can charge for. Would I recommend Mold Busters, LLC to my friends? I already have. With the blitz of advertising that enters the home, choosing the right company to do work that you know little about can be a stressful experience. You're pretty much at their mercy. Some are good, some not so good. How to choose? Angie's List led me to the right outfit and for that I am grateful.

Description of work:

Visual mold inspection and took air samples in 3 areas of the house. Full report of air sampling was issued to us the same day the lab returned results to him. Due to water entering the crawl space because of a faulty gutter and leaking service line, mold had formed on various stored items including insulation, joists and wood studs. Larry removed everything from the crawl space including all the insulation, bagged and hauled to the curb for trash pickup. In the basement area, he removed mold damaged drywall 4 feet up and sprayed with proper solution. Damaged drywall was also hauled to curb. He completely removed all wall to wall carpeting and padding in the basement, again hauling it to the curb for pickup. Larry then applied an anti-fungal fogging (Sporicidin) to the entire area and at my request also fogged the heating ducts in case any mold was growing in there. Very professional, Larry's personal protection included full body suit, gloves, respirator, etc.

Cost: $1100
S

morrisville, pennsylvania 19067

12/27/2011

Cost: $1750
Description of work:

Mold remediation and prevention.

Larry came out to our house after we had a mold test done by another company for a second opinion. Larry came out to our house very quickly and was very professional. He went through the problem areas where we had water damage due to a leaking roof and laid out a work plan which involved spraying the problem areas with a disinfectant and sealer to kill and prevent any future mold growth. Larry was very reasonable in price, especially after we had received a 13,000 quote from our original company. Larry is straightforward and does not try to scare the crap out of you acting like you are going to die if you don't spend tons of money to get the problem fixed. Another company wanted an absurd amount of money to remediate and in the end our post remediation mold test came out clean. Larry's air samples are much more thorough. He takes his samples and grows them in cultures to determine what actually is alive in the air vs. just dust particles. Overall, Larry was a life saver and definitely would recommend him!

Description of work:

Mold remediation and prevention.

Cost: $1750

Share your experience with Mold Busters LLC

If you like our service please write us a review by using this form, or leave us a review on Google+ or Yelp
Area served:
  • Delaware
  • Maryland
  • New Jersey
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • Washington DC
Our Services:
  • Mold Inspection
  • Mold Remediation
  • Mold Prevention
  • Timely Delivery
  • Competitive Pricing
  • And Much More
Area served:
  • Delaware
  • Maryland
  • New Jersey
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • Washington DC
Our Services:
  • Mold Inspection
  • Mold Remediation
  • Mold Prevention
  • Timely Delivery
  • Competitive Pricing
  • And Much More